Get the latest advice on Hanging Rock closure, event cancellations and service changes. To limit spread of COVID-19, we'd like to reinforce the government’s current direction to avoid non-essential travel at this time.

Our blending masterclasses are hosted at our cocktail lounge in Kyneton. During these events you’ll learn about our unique approach to distillation, and we’ll discuss how we created each of the unique recipes for our craft gins, along with the importance of different elements for balance and structure. Tastings of our range will be included of course! You’ll then have a chance to experiment with all the raw ingredients required to craft your own unique recipe.

These workshops are facilitated by Animus Distillery Gin Chief, Luke Jacques, and you’ll leave with your own bespoke 700ml bottle of gin, waxed, labelled and ready to meet the world!

Refreshments will be provided to complement the masterclass.

Current dates scheduled for 2020:

  • Saturday 22 February (sold out)
  • Saturday 21 March
  • Saturday 25 April
  • Saturday 30 May
  • Saturday 27 June
  • Saturday 25 July
  • Saturday 29 August
  • Saturday 26 September
  • Saturday 31 October
  • Saturday 28 November
  • Saturday 19 December

The workshop costs $185 per person.

How to get here

Find out what’s happening in the Macedon Ranges this month

Catch up with us on social media.